Left Logo Right Logo Summer 2010 REU Program
University of Missouri - Columbia

Welcome to the Summer 2010 REU Program Page

The 2010 REU program is a program funded by the NSF and designed to bring together undergraduate students from different universities to work together on a research project. At the end of the ten week program, each project group makes a poster, research paper, and a final presentation.

This year's REU program in home and consumer networking technologies includes ten undergraduates from six different universities. They are listed below.
Access the individual group web sites, project reports, and presentations using the links to the right.

Student Researchers
Andrea Torske - (University of Alabama)
Ann Dickey - (Truman State University)
Connie Huynh - (Truman State University)
David Ashbrook - (Eastern Illinois University)
Devin Smittle - (University of Missouri - Columbia)
Dmitriy Karpman - (University of Missouri - Columbia)
Keith White - (Lincoln University)
Melanie Hendricks - (Southeast Missouri State University)
Veselin Georgiev - (Southeast Missouri State University)
Richard Watson - (University of Missouri - Columbia)

Faculty Mentors
Dr. Wenjun (Kevin) Zeng (Director)
Dr. Dale Musser
Dr. Yi Shang
Dr. Marjorie Skubic
Dr. Ye Duan
Dr. Julie Caplow (evaluator)

Graduate Student Mentors
Dan Wang
Matthew Dickinson
Dane Guevara
Tatiana Alexenko
Eileen Li

IT Support
Matthew Dickinson

Other Logistics Support (seminars, BBQ, Forum)
MU Office of Undergraduate Research

Important Dates

7/29/10 - Forum Presentation
7/30/10 - Final Presentations

Image Gallery

NSF Logo Projects supported by the National Science Foundation under the award CNS1004606
Mizzou Logo Groups graciously hosted by University of Missouri - Columbia